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UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT |, & fge o0 ©
EASTERN DISTRICT OF MICHIGAN ! =y
SOUTHERN DIVISION
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,
PIaintiff, No. 2:06-cr-20285
-vs- HoN. Battani
OFFENSE: BANK FRAUD 18 U.S.C. § 1344
STATUTORY MAXIMUM PENALTY: 30 Years
D-2 Mary Ann Elam Benit, aka Mary Ann
Elam, aka Mary Ann Rossi,

Defendant.

RULE 11 PLEA AGREEMENT

Pursuant to Rule 11 of the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, defendant Mary

Ann Elam Benit and the Government agree as follows:

1. GUILTY PLEA

A. Count of Conviction

Defendant will enter a plea of guilty to Count Seven of the Indictment, which charges
Bank Fraud and for which the penalty is a fine of not more than $1,000,000 or
imprisonment of not more than 30 years, or both.

B. Elements of Offense

The elements of Count 7 are the Defendant knowingly executed or attempted to

execute a scheme to defraud a financial institution or to obtain money or other property



owned by or in the control of a financial institution by means of false or fraudulent
pretenses, representations or promises; the scheme related to a material fact or included
a material misrepresentation; the Defendant had the intent to defraud; and, the financial
institution was federally insured.

C. Factual Basis for Guilty Plea

The parties stipulate to the following, which the Government is prepared to prove,
as an accurate factual basis for Defendant’s guilty plea: On or about December 10, 2002
up to and including April 16, 2003, in the Eastern District of Michigan and elsewhere, Mary
Ann Elam Benit and Douglas A. Benit, devised and intended to devise a scheme and
artifice to defraud TCF National Bank, an insured depository institution, as to a material
matter, and to obtain money, funds, credits, assets, securities, or other property owned by
or under the custody or control of TCF National Bank, namely, a loan, by means of
materially false or fraudulent pretenses, representations, or promises.

Specifically, in December 2002, Douglas A. Benit applied for and received a
mortgage to refinance the debt for 3140 Andora Drive, Ann Arbor, Michigan, in the amount
of $575,000.00, and an equity credit line for $100,000.00, both from TCF National Bank.
TCF National Bank is a federally insured depository institution. In March 2003, Douglas
A. Benit applied for another equity credit line for $200,000.00, from TCF National Bank.
In addition to falsely claiming a total gross monthly income of $14,876.82, Douglas A. Benit
also represented that he had received a $100,000.00 salary payment from Coral

Technology, Inc. During this time period, Mary Ann Elam resided with Douglas A. Benit
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at the Andora Drive subject property, and worked at Coral Technology, Inc. in the capacity
of office manager and book keeper. As part of the loan approval process, the Defendants
provided TCF National Bank with fraudulent documentation in support of this represented
$100,000.00 salary payment. This fraudulent documentation included the following: Coral
Technology, Inc. check # 1966 drawn on a KeyBank National Association account payable
to Douglas Benit in the amount of $100,000.00, signed by Mary Ann Elam. Check 1966
was never presented to KeyBank for payment. The fraudulent documentation provided by
the Defendants to TCF National Bank also included an IRS Form 1099-MISC claiming
$100,000.00 compensation to Douglas Benit from Coral Technology, Inc. Defendant Mary
Ann Elam Benit knew that there were insufficient funds in the KeyBank account and that
check # 1966 was only intended to mislead TCF National Bank into approving the loan.
The income and assets of Douglas Benit were material to TCF National Bank's
approval of the credit equity line, and TCF National Bank refied upon these materially false
or fraudulent pretenses and representations in approving the loan and providing the

Defendants with these funds.

2. SENTENCING GUIDELINES

A. Standard of Proof

The Court will find sentencing factors by a preponderance of the evidence.

B. Agreed Guideline Range

There are no sentencing guideline disputes. Except as provided below, Defendant's

guideline range is 15-21 months, as set forth on the attached worksheets. If the Court
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finds:
a) that Defendant’s criminal history category is higher than reflected on the
attached worksheets, or
b) that the offense level should be higher because, after pleading guilty,
Defendant made any false statement to or withheld information from her
probation officer, otherwise demonstrated a lack of acceptance of
responsibility for her offense; or obstructed justice or committed any crime,
and if any such finding results in a guideline range higher than 15-21 months, the higher
guideline range becomes the agreed range. However, if the Court finds that Defendant is
a career offender, an armed career criminal, or a repeat and dangerous sex offender as
defined under the sentencing guidelines or other federal law, and that finding is not already
reflected in the attached worksheets, this paragraph does not authorize a corresponding
increase in the agreed range.
Neither party may take a position concerning the applicable guidelines that is
different than any position of that party as reflected in the attached worksheets, except as

necessary to the Court's determination regarding subsections a) and b}, above.

3. SENTENCE
The Court will impose a reasonable sentence after considering the sentencing
guidelines range and the factors set forth in 18 U.S.C. §3553.

A. Imprisonment




Pursuant to Federal Rule of Criminal Procedure 11(c)(1)(C) the sentence of
imprisonment in this case may not exceed the top of the sentencing guideline range as
determined by Paragraph 2B.

B. Supervised Release

A term of supervised release follows the term of imprisonment. The Court must
impose a term of supervised release on Count 7 of no less than 3 years but no more than
5 years. The agreement concerning imprisonment described above in Paragraph 3A does
not apply to any term of imprisonment that results from any later revocation of supervised
release.

C. Special Assessment(s)

Defendant will pay a special assessment of $100.00 and must provide the
government with a receipt for the payment before sentence is imposed.

D. Fine

The Court may impose a fine on each count of conviction in any amount up to
$40,000.00.

E. Restitution

The Court may order restitution to every identifiable victim of Defendant's offense.
There is no agreement on restitution. The Court will determine who the victims are and

the amounts of restitution they are owed.



4 A. COOPERATION AGREEMENT

The written cooperation agreement between Defendant and the government,
which is dated Mi%ooa, is part of this plea agreement.

4.B. WAIVER OF RIGHTS UNDER HYDE AMENDMENT

Defendant is not a “prevailing party” within the meaning of the Hyde Amendment,

and waives any right she has to file a claim under that Act.

4.C. Use of Withdrawn Guilty Plea

If the Court allows Defendant to withdraw her guilty plea for a “fair and just
reason” pursuant to Fed. R. Crim. P. 11(d)(2}B) , Defendant waives her rights under
Fed. R. Evid. 410, and the government may use her guilty plea, any statement made
under oath at the change-of-plea hearing, and the factual basis statement in this plea
agreement, against her in any proceeding.

5. OTHER CHARGES

If the Court accepts this agreement, the government will dismiss counts One,
Four, and Nine in the indictment. In addition, the government will not bring additional
charges against Defendant based on any of the conduct reflected in the attached
worksheets.

6. Each Party’s Right To Withdraw From This Agreement

The government may withdraw from this agreement if the Court finds the correct

guideline range to be different than is determined by Paragraph 2B.
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Defendant may withdraw from this agreement, and may withdraw her guilty plea,
if the Court decides to impose a sentence higher than the maximum allowed by Part 3.
This is the only reason for which Defendant may withdraw from this agreement. The
Court shall advise Defendant that if she does not withdraw her guilty plea under this
circumstance, the Court may impose a sentence greater than the maximum allowed by
Part 3.

7. RIGHT TO APPEAL

If the sentence imposed does not exceed the maximum ailowed by Part 3 of
this agreement, Defendant waives any right she has to appeal her conviction or
sentence. The government agrees not to appeal any sentence within the guideline
range specified in Paragraph 2B, but retains the right to appeal any sentence below
that range. Each party retains its right to directly appeal this Court’s Order of
Restitution.

8. CONSEQUENCES OF WITHDRAWAL OF GUILTY PLEA OR VACATION OF CONVICTION

If Defendant is allowed to withdraw her guilty plea or if any conviction entered
pursuant to this agreement is vacated, the Court shall, on the government's request,
reinstate any charges that were dismissed as part of this agreement. If additional
charges are filed against Defendant within six months after the date the order vacating
Defendant's conviction or allowing her to withdraw her guilty plea becomes final, which
charges relate directly or indirectly to the conduct underlying the guilty plea or to any

conduct reflected in the attached worksheets, Defendant waives her right to challenge
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the additional charges on the ground that they were not filed in a timely manner,
including any claim that they were filed after the limitations period expired.

9. PARTIES TO PLEA AGREEMENT

Unless otherwise indicated, this agreement does not bind any government
agency except the United States Attorney’s Office for the Eastern District of Michigan
and the United States Department of Justice, Antitrust Division.

10. ScOPE OF PLEA AGREEMENT

This agreement, which includes all documents that it explicitly incorporates, is
the complete agreement between the parties. It supersedes all other promises,
representations, understandings, and agreements between the parties concerning the
subject matter of this plea agreement that are made at any time before the guilty plea is
entered in court. Thus, no oral or written promises made by the government to
Defendant or to the attorney for Defendant at any time before Defendant pleads guilty
are binding except to the extent they have been explicitly incorporated into this
agreement.

This agreement does not prevent any civil or administrative actions against
Defendant, or any forfeiture claim against any property, by the United States or any
other party.

11. ACCEPTANCE OF AGREEMENT BY DEFENDANT

This plea offer expires unless it has been received, fully signed, in the Office of



the United States Attorney by 5:00 P.M. on April 25, 2008. The government reserves

the right to modify or revoke this offer at any time before Defendant pleads guilty.

STEPHEN J. MURPHY
United States Attorney

L

TIMOPHY A. WESTRICK

Y
/J/ON R. SMIBERT

ATTORNEYS

U.S. Department of Justice
Antitrust Division

Date: ;/ _ y?fi . <

By signing below, Defendant acknowledges that she has read (or been read) this
entire document, understands it, and agrees to its terms. She also acknowledges that
she is satisfied with her attorney’s advice and representation. Defendant agrees that
she has had a full and complete opportunity to confer with her lawyer, and has had all

of her queshons answerec% by her lawyer.

) ‘
Ul Tl e Nt L e [ e
/d’u_ LESHE PRICE MARY ANN ELam BENIT
4 Attorney for Defendant Defendant

Date: 4// ‘j{) g/



WORKSHEET A (Offense Levels)

Defendant:  Mary Ann Elam Benit Count(s): 7

Docket No.:  2:06-cr-20285 Statute(s) 18 U.S.C. § 1344

Complete one Worksheet A for each count of conviction (taking into account relevant conduet and trealing each stipulated offense as a separate
count of conviction) before applying the multiple-count rules in U.S.S.G. ¢h, 3, pt. D. However, in any casc involving multiple counts of con-
viction, if the counts of conviction are all “closely related” to cach other within the meaning of U.S.8.G. § 3D1.2(d), complete only a single
Worksheet A,

1. BASE OFFENSE LEVEL AND SPECIFIC OFFENSE CHARACTERISTICS (U.S.S.G. ch. 2)

Guideline Section Description Levels
7
§2B1.1(a)(1) BANK FRAUD
10
2B1.1(bY1XF) More than $120.000

2. ADJUSTMENTS (U.S.S.G. ch. 3, pts. A, B, C)

Guideline Section Description Levels

3. ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL

Enter the sum of the offense levels entered in [tems 1 and 2. 1f this Worksheet A does not cover cvery count 17
of conviction (taking into account relevant conduct and treating each stipulated offense as a separate count of
conviction), complete one or more additional Worksheets A and a single Worksheet B.

dooR ke ek sk kb Rk kR ok kR ok

If this is the only Worksheet A, check this box and skip Worksheet B.

X

If the defendant has no criminal history, check this box and skip Worksheet C.
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WORKSHEET B_ (Multiple Counts)

Instructions (U.S.S.G. ch. 3, pt. D):

Group the counts of conviction into distinct Groups of Closely Related Counts. *“All counts involving
substantially the same harm shall be grouped together into a single Group.” (See U.S.S.G. § 3D1.2.)

Determine the offense level applicable to each Group. (See U.S.S.G. § 3D1.3.)

Determine the combined offense level by assigning “units” to cach Group as follows (see U.S.5.G. § 3D1.4):

* assign | unit to the Group with the highest offense level,

* assign | unit to each additional Group that is equally serious as, or 1 to 4 levels less serious than, the Group

with the highest offense level,

*  assign Y2 unit to each Group that is 5 to 8 levels less serious than the Group with the highest offense level,
*  assign no units to each Group that is 9 or more levels less serious than the Group with the highest offense

level.

GROUP ONE: COUNTS
ADJUSTED OFFENSE [LEVEL

GROUP Two: COUNTS
ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL

GROUP THREE: COUNTS
ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL

GROUP FOUR: COUNTS
ADJUSTED OFFENSE LLEVEL

ToTAL UNITS

INCREASE IN OFFENSE LEVEL

1 unit = no increase 2%-3 units > add 3 levels
Y units = add [ level 3% -5 units = add 4 levels
2 units = add 2 levels >5 levels =2 add 5 levels

ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL OF GROUP
WITH THE HIGHEST OFFENSE LEVEL

COMBINED ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL

Enter the sum of the offense levels entered in ltems 6 and 7.

unit

unit

unit

unit

units
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WORKSHEET C (Criminal History)

Date of defendant’s commencement of the instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated

offenses):

1.

PRIOR SENTENCES

Prior Sentence of Imprisonment Exceeding 13 Months (U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(a)): 3 POINTS

Enter 3 points for each prior adult sentence of imprisonment exceeding one year and one month that cither (1) was imposed within 15 years
of the defendant's commencement of the instant offenses (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offcnses) or (2} resulted in
the defendant’s confinement during any part of that 15-year period. (See U.S.5.G. §§ 4A1.1(a), 4A1.2(d¥(1), (e)(1).)

Prior Sentence of Imprisonment of at Least 60 Days (U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(b)): 2 POINTS

Enter 2 points for cach prior sentence ol imprisonment of at least 60 days not counted under U.8.8.G. § 4A1.1(a) that either (1) resulted
from an offense committed after the defendant turned 18 and was imposed within 10 years of the defendant’s commencement of 1he instant
offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses) (see U.S.8.G. §§ 4A1.1(b), 4A1.2(e}(2)) or (2) resulted from an
offense commitied before the defendant tumed 18 and resulted in the defendant’s confinement during any part of the 5-ycar period
preceding the defendant’s commencement of the instant offensc (see U.S.S.G. §§ 4A11(b), 4A1.2(d)2)(A)).

Other Prior Sentences (U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(c)): 1 POINT

Enter | point for each prior sentence not counted under U.S.8.G. § 4A1.1(a} or (b) that either {1) resulted from an offense committed after
the defendant turncd 18 and was imposed within 10 years of the defendant’s commencement of the instant offense (taking into account
relevant conduct and stipulated offenses) (see U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(c), 4A1.2(c)(2))} or (2) resulted from an offense committed before the
defendant turned 18 and was imposed within 5 years of the defendant’s commencement of the instant offense (taking into account relevant
conduct and stipulated offenses) (see U.S.5.G. §§ 4A1.1(c), 4A1.2(d)2)XB)). NOTE: No more than 4 points may be added under this
item.

Date of Release
Imposition Status* Offense Sentence Date** Points

*

I ihe defendant committed the offense before turning 18, indicate whether he or she was sentenced as a juvenile (J) or as an adult (A).

** A release date is required in only three situations: (1) when a sentence covered under U.8.5.G. § 4A1.1(a) was imposed more than 15 years
before the defendant’s commencement of the instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses) but resulted in his or her
confinement during any part of that 15-year period; (2) when a sentence counted under U.8.5.G. § 4A1.1(b) was imposed for an offense com-mitted
before the defendant turned 18 but resulted in his or her confinement during any part of the S-year period preceding his or her commence-ment of the
instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses); and (3) when 2 criminal history points are added pur-suant to U.$.5.G.
§ 4A L. 1(e} because the detendant committed the instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses) shortly after or during
imprisonment resulling from a sentence counted under U.S.5.G. § 4A1.1(a) or (b} or while he or she was on escape status for such a sentence.
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(WORKSHEET C, p.2)

COMMISSION OF INSTANT OFFENSE WHILE UNDER PRIOR SENTENCE (US.S.G. §
4A1.1(d))

Enter 2 points if the defendant committed any part of the instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses)
while under any criminal justice sentence having a custodial or supervisory component, including probation, parole, supervised releasc,
imprisonment, work release, and escape status. (See U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(d), 4A1 2(m), (n).) List the type of control and identify the
sentence from which it resulied.

COMMISSION OF INSTANT OFFENSE SHORTLY AFTER OR DURING IMPRISONMENT
(U.S.S.G. § 4A1.1(c))

Enter 2 peints if the defendant committed any part of the instant offense (taking into account relevant conduct and stipulated offenses)
cither less than 2 years after release from imprisonment on a sentence counted under U.S.S.G. §§ 4A1.1(a) or 4A1,1(b) or while in
imprisonment or escape status on such a sentence. However enter, only | point for this item if 2 points were added under ltem 2. (See
U.S.5.G. §§ 4Al1.1(e), 4A1.2(n).} List the date of release and identify the sentence from which it resulted.

PRIOR SENTENCE RESULTING FROM CRIME OF VIOLENCE (U.S.S.G. § 4A1.1(f))

Enter 1 point for each prior sentence resulting from a conviction for a crime of violence that did not receive any points under U.S.8.G. §
4A1.1(a), (b), or (c) because such sentence was considered related 10 another sentence resulting from a convictien for a crime of violence.
But enter no points where the sentences are considered related because the offenses occurred on the same occasion, (See U.S.S.G. §§
4AL1(f), 4A1.2(p).} Identify the crimes of violence and briefly explain why the cases are considered related. NOTE: No more than 3
points may be added under this item.

TOTAL CRIMINAL HISTORY POINTS

Enter the sum of the criminal history points cntered in Items 1-4.

CRIMINAL HISTORY CATEGORY

Total Criminal History Points Cniminal History Category

0-1 I
2-3 I1
4-6 11
7-9 v
10-12 v
> 13 VI
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WORKSHEET D (Guideline Range)

1. (COMBINED) ADJUSTED OFFENSE LEVEL
17

Enter the adjusted offense level entered in item 3 of Worksheet A or the combined adjusted offense level
entered in Item 8 of Worksheet B.

2. ADJUSTMENT FOR ACCEPTANCE OF RESPONSIBILITY (U.S.S.G § 3E1.1)

3. TOTAL OFFENSE LEVEL

Lnler the difference between Items 1 and 2.

4. CRIMINAL HISTORY CATEGORY

Enter “I”” if the delendant has no criminal history, Otherwise, enter the criminal history catcgory
cntered in Item 6 of Worksheet C.

5. CAREER OFFENDER / CRIMINAL LIVELIHOOD / ARMED CAREER CRIMINAL
(U.S.8.G. ch. 4, pt. B)

a. Total Offense Level: [fthe career offender provision (11.5.8.G. § 4B1. 1}, the criminal livelihood provision
(U.S.8.G. § 4B1.3}, or the armed career criminal provision (U.8.5.G. § 4131.4} results in a total offcnse
level higher than the total offense level entered in Mtem 3, enter the higher offensc level total.

b. Criminal Histery Category: If the career offender provision (U.$.5.G. § 4B1.1) or the armed career criminal
provision (UL.5.5.G, § 4B1.4) results in a criminal history category higher than the criminal history category
entered in ltem 4, enter the higher criminal history category.

6.  GUIDELINE RANGE FROM SENTENCING TABLE (U.S.S.G. ch. 5, pt. A)
Lnter the guideline range in the Sentencing Table (see U.S.5.G. ch. 3, pt. A) produced by the total 15-21 months
offense level entered in Item 3 or 5.a and the criminal history category cntered in Item 4 or 3.b.

7. STATUTORY RESTRICTIONS ON OR SUPERSESSION OF GUIDELINE RANGE
IT the maximum sentence authorized by statute is below, or a minimum sentence required by statute months
is above, the guideline range entered in Hem 6, enter either the guideline range as restricted by
statute or the senlence required by statute. (See U.S.S.G. § 5G1.1,) IFthe sentence on any count of

coenviction is required by statute to be consecutive lo the sentence on any other count of conviction,
cxplain why.
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1.

WORKSHEET E _(Authorized Guideline Sentences)

PROBATION (U.S.S.G. ch. 5, pt. B)

2.

Imposition of'a Term of Probation (U.S.S.G. § 5B1.1)

Probation is not authorized by the guidelines (minimum of guideline range > 6 months or statute of
conviction is a Class A or a Class B felony). If this box is checked, go to Item 2 (Split Sentence).

Probation is authorized by the guidelines (minimum of guideline range = zero months).

Probation is authorized by the guidelines, provided the court imposes a condition or combination of
conditions requiring intermittent confinement, community confinement, or home detention satisfying
the minimum of the guideline range (minimum of guideline range > 0 months but < 6 months}.

Length of Term of Probation (U.S.S.G. § 5B1.2)

At least I year but not more than 5 years (total offense level > 6).

No more than 3 years (total offense level < 6).

Conditions of Probation (U.S.S.G. § 5B1.3)

The court must impose certain conditions of probation and may impose other conditions of probation.

SPLIT SENTENCE (U.S.S.G. § 5C1.1(c)(2), (d)(2))

X

3.

a.

A split sentence is not authorized (minimum of guideline range = 0 months or > 10 months).

A split sentence is authorized (minimum of guideline range > 0 months but < 10 months). The court
may impose a sentence of imprisonment that includes a term of supervised release with a condition
that substitutes community confinement or home detention for imprisonment, provided that at least
one-half of the minimum of the guideline range is satisfied by imprisonment (if the minimum of the
guideline range is 8, 9, or 10 months), or that at least one month is satisfied by imprisonment (if the
minimum of the guideline range is 1, 2, 3, 4, or 6 months). The authorized length of the term of
supervised release is set forth below in Item 4.b

IMPRISONMENT (U.S.S.G. ch. 5, pt. C)

A term of imprisonment is authorized by the guidelines if it is within the applicable guideline range
(entered in Item 6 of Worksheet D). (See U.S.S.G. § 5C1.1.)

(rev. 06/99)



4.

(WORKSHEET E, p.2)

SUPERVISED RELEASE (U.S.S.G. ch 5., pt. D)

d.

5.

Imposition of a Term of Supervised Release (U.S.S.G. § 5D1.1)

The court must impose a term of supervised release if it imposes a term of imprisonment of more
than one year, or if it is required to do so by statute. The court may impose a term of supervised
release if it imposes a term of imprisonment of one year or less.

Length of Term of Supervised Release (U.S.S.G. § 5D1.2)

At least 3 years but not more than 5 years, where the count of conviction is a Class A or a Class B
felony, i.e., an offense carrying a maximum term of imprisonment > 25 years.

At least 2 years but not more than 3 years, where the count of conviction is a Class C or a Class D
felony, i.e., an offense carrying a maximum term of imprisonment > 5 years but < 25 years.

1 year, where the count of conviction is a Class E felony or a Class A misdemeanor, i.e., an offense
carrying a maximum term of imprisonment > 6 months but < 5 years.

The statute of conviction requires a minimum term of supervised release of months.

Conditions of Supervised Release (U.S.S.G. § 5D1.3)

The court must impose certain conditions of supervised release and may impose other conditions of
supervised release.

RESTITUTION (U.S.S.G. § 5E1.1)

X

The court will determine whether restitution should be ordered and in what amount,

Full restitution to the victim(s) of the offense(s) of conviction is required by statute. (See, e.g., 18
U.S.C. §§ 3663A, 2327.) The parties agree that full restitution is §

The parties agree that the court may order restitution to the victim(s) of the offense(s) of conviction
in any amount up to and including $ . {See 18 U.S.C. §§ 3663(a)(3))

The parties agree that the court may afso order restitution to persons other than the victim(s) of the
offense(s) of conviction, (See 18 U.S.C. §§ 3663(a)(1)(A), 3663A(a)(3).)

Restitution is not applicable.
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(WORKSHEET E, p. 3)

FINE (U.S.8.G. § 5E1.2)

a. Fines for Individual Defendants

The court must impose a fine unless “the defendant establishes that he [or she] is unable to pay and is not
likely to become able to pay any fine.” (See U.S.S.G. § 5E1.2(a).) Generally, the fine authorized by the
guidelines is limited to the range established in the Fine Table. (See U.S.S.G. § 5E1.2(b).) However, there
are exceptions to this general rule. (See U.S.S.G. § SE1.2(b), (c)(4).)

b. Fine Range from Fine Table (U.S.8.G. § 5E1.2(c)(3))

Minimum Fine Maximum Fine
$__ 4,000.00 $_40.000.00

SPECIAL ASSESSMENT(S) (U.S.S.G. § SE1.3)

The court must impose a special assessment on every count of conviction. The special assessments for individual
defendants are

$100.00 for every count charging a felony ($50.00 if the offense was completed before April 24, 1996)
$ 25.00 for every count charging a Class A misdemeanor,

$ 10.00 for every count charging a Class B misdemeanor, and

$ 5.00 for every count charging a Class C misdemeanor or an infraction.

The defendant must pay a special assessment or special assessments in the total amount of $ 100.00 :

ADDITIONAL APPLICABLE GUIDELINES, POLICY STATEMENTS, AND STATUTES

List any additional applicable guideline, policy statement, or statute.

UPWARD OR DOWNWARD DEPARTURE (U.S.S.G. ch. 5, pts. H & K)

List any applicable aggravating or mitigating circumstance that might support a term of imprisonment above or
below the applicable guideline range.
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