About » Office Locations » Far East Region
Untitled Document
Division Banner


The Far East region is responsible for East Asia and the South Pacific Islands.In the Far East region, DEA has 13 Country / Resident Offices located in the following countries: Thailand, China, Australia, Hong Kong SAR, Malaysia, Philippines, Burma, South Korea, Japan, Indonesia, and Vietnam.

DEA offices in Far East Region have reported an increasing methamphetamine production/abuse problem in their areas of responsibility. Although DEA operations are currently geared to counter the Southeast Asian heroin threat, DEA provides significant assistance to local governments within Southeast Asia in combating the increase in methamphetamine production and transshipment.

For more information about a particular country, visit the CIA World Factbook.

Area of Responsibility
Country(s)/Resident Office(s) Contact Information

Cambodia, Thailand, Laos
Bangkok, Thailand 662-205-4987
Chiang Mai, Thailand 66-53-217-285/286
Udorn, Thailand 66-42-247-636/637

Mongolia, China
Beijing, China 8610-8531-3194

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Caldeonia, New Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna, Western Samoa
Canberra, Australia 612-6214-5903

Hanoi, Vietnam 844-772-0275

Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, Taiwan
Hong Kong SAR 011-852-2521-4536

Malaysia, East Timor, Brunei Darussalam, Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 011-603-2168-4957

Kiribati, Nauru, Philippines
Manila, Philippines 011-632-523-1219

Rangoon, Burma 011-95-1-285-962

South Korea, North Korea
Seoul, Korea 011-82-2-397-4260

Jakarta, Indonesia 011-66-2-205-4973

Tokyo, Japan 81-3-3224-5452
Region Map

North and Central America Region Map


A-Z Index Contact Us Environmental Stewardship FOIA Legal Policies & Disclaimers
No FEAR Act Privacy Policy Whistleblower Protection