The United States Department of Justice Department of Justice Seal The United States Department of Justice
Search The Site
Contact the Division
A hand displays a business card with the phone number and address for the Environment and Natual Resources Division.  DOJ/ENRD.

Thank you for visiting the
Environment and Natural Resources Division's "Contact the Division" page.

On behalf of the Assistant Attorney General, the Environment & Natural Resources Division and the Depart-ment of Justice would like to thank you for your many inquiries on environmental issues and activities and other matters of special interest to many groups across the nation.

The Assistant Attorney General appreciates the fact that so many citizens have taken the time to express their views and thoughts on these important matters. In some instances, however, the volume of inquiries on a particular issue is such that we cannot respond to each message individually.

We also note that our office
represents the United States in litigation and is not in a position to provide legal advice to others. We would like you to know, however, that all incoming messages are forwarded to the appropriate individual within the organization, and you can be assured that your voices and views are being heard.

Before communicating with ENRD, please read our Privacy Policy for details about how we handle personal information.
By Mail

Correspondence to the Environment and Natural Resources Division may be sent to:

U.S. Department of Justice
Environment and Natural Resources Division
Law and Policy Section
P.O. Box 7415
Ben Franklin Station
Washington, DC 20044
By Phone

Please call (202) 514-2701 to contact the ENRD Officials listed below:

Robert G. Dreher, Acting Assistant Attorney General

Ethan G. Shenkman, Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Attorney General
Steven C. Silverman, Deputy Assistant Attorney General 
Bruce S. Gelber, Deputy Assistant Attorney General
Jean Williams, Deputy Assistant Attorney General & Acting Chief of Staff
Lisa L. Russell, Acting Deputy Assistant Attorney General

Andrew Collier, Executive Officer
Karen Wardzinski, Chief, Law and Policy Section
James Kilbourne, Chief, Appellate Section
Stacey Mitchell, Chief, Environmental Crimes Section
Letitia Grishaw, Chief, Environmental Defense Section
W. Benjamin Fisherow, Chief, Environmental Enforcement Section
Craig Alexander, Chief, Indian Resources Section
Andrew Goldfrank, Chief, Land Acquisition Section
James Gette, Acting Chief, Natural Resources Section
Seth M. Barsky, Chief, Wildlife and Marine Resources Section

By E-Mail

E-mails will be forwarded to the responsible individual within the component for appropriate handling. Please include your mailing address in the event that the Department replies via United States Postal Service.  Comments on proposed consent decrees should be submitted according to the directions in the pertinent Federal Register notice (and not to this email account).  This e-mail account is not available for service of official, case-related or legal documents, and is not monitored for such submissions or for other time-sensitive communications.  E-mails with attachments will be deleted because they may contain viruses.



Last Updated: June 2013