Justice News

Department of Justice
Office of Public Affairs

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Monday, June 9, 2014
Justice Department Officials to Hold Press Call Announcing Negotiated Agreements Regarding the Handling of Sexual Assault Cases

Acting Assistant Attorney General for the Justice Department’s Civil Rights Division Jocelyn Samuels and U.S. Attorney for the District of Montana Michael Cotter will hold a press call TOMORROW, TUESDAY, JUNE 10, 2014 at 1:45 p.m. EDT (11:45 a.m. MDT), for reporters who are unable to attend in person the 1:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. MDT), press conference announcing negotiated agreements regarding the handling of sexual assault cases.

WHO: Acting Assistant Attorney General for the Justice Department’s Civil Rights Division Jocelyn Samuels and U.S. Attorney for the District of Montana Michael Cotter

WHAT: Press Conference Call

 

WHEN: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 1:45 p.m. EDT (11:45 a.m. MDT)

CALL IN: 1-800-860-2442 Call title: Press Call on Missoula, Montana, Agreement

 

NOTE: Participants will be asked for their name and media outlet. Press inquiries may be directed to the Office of Public Affairs at 202-514-2007.

14-617