You are here

The United States Attorney's Office

Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Members of the Mortgage Fraud Community Advisory Committee:

United States Attorney's Office

  • Irv Ackelsberg, Esq.
    Langer, Grogan & Diver, P.C.
    1717 Arch Street, Suite 4130
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    E-mail: iackelsberg@langergrogan.com
  • Tim Adams
    District Director
    Neighborworks America
    819 Park Avenue
    Baltimore, MD 21201
    Tel: (410) 962-7908E-Mail: tadams@nw.org
  • Roger Ashodian
    Regional Bankruptcy Center of Southeast Pennsylvania, P.C.
    101 West Chester Pike, Suite 1A
    Havertown, PA 19083
    Tel: (610) 446-6800
    Fax: (610) 446-6808
    E-mail: ashodian@redemptionlawcenter.com
  • Jim Berry
    Executive Director
    The Fair Housing Council of Suburban Philadelphia
    225 South Chester Road, Suite 1
    Swarthmore, PA 19081
    Tel: (610) 604-4411
    Fax: (610) 604-4424
    E-mail: berry@fhcsp.com
  • Jeff Baldwin
    Consumer Credit Counseling Service of Delaware Valley
    1608 Walnut St, 10th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Tel: (215) 563-5665
    E-Mail:  jbaldwin@cccsdv.org
  • Michael Benz
    Philadelphia VIP
    42 South 15th St, 4th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    Tel: (215) 523-9570
    E-Mail: intern@phillyvip.org
  • Howard Biddle
    Philadelphia Police Department
    Tel: (215) 837-4330
    E-mail: biddlehoward@gmial.com
  • Karen B. Brooks
    Neighbor Works America
    400 East Pratt Street, Suite 606
    Baltimore, MD 21202
    Tel: (410) 962-7911
    Fax: (410) 962-6769
    E-mail: kbrooks@nw.org
  • Carlotta Bulls
    Philadelphia Corporation for Aging
    642 North Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19130
    Tel: (215) 765-9000 ext. 4451
    Fax: (215) 282-6611
    E-mail: cbulls@pcaphl.org
  • Hiram M. Carmona
    Manager of Housing Counseling
    Assistant Contract Administrator
    City of Philadelphia
    Office of Housing and Community Development (OHCD)
    1234 Market St., 17th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 686-9742
    Fax: (215) 686-9826
    E-mail: hiram.carmona@phila.gov
  • Maria Carter
    Housing Partnership of Chester County
    41 W. Lancaster Avenue
    Downingtown, PA 19335
    Tel: (610) 518-1522 ext. 202
    Fax: (610) 518-3221
    E-mail: maria-hpcc@verizon.net
  • Paulette Carter
    Citizens Bank
    1701 JFK Boulevard - 22nd Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Tel: (267) 671-1136
    Fax: (267) 671-1151
    E-mail: paulette.carter@citizensbank.com
  • Debbie Cooper
    Consumer Credit Counseling Service of Delaware Valley
    1608 Walnut St, 10th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Tel: (215) 680-7139
    E-Mail: dcooper@cccsdv.org
  • Tony Dela Mora
    Nova Banking
    Tel: (484) 213-4472
    E-mail: amltoday@hotmail.com
  • Beth Goodell
    Community Legal Service
    3638 North Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19140
    Tel: (215) 227-2400 ext. 2424
    Fax: (215) 227-2435
    E-mail: bgoodell@clsphila.org
  • Ira Goldstein
    The Reinvestment Fund
    718 Arch Street, Suite 300 North
    Philadelphia, PA 19106
    Tel: (215) 574-5827
    Fax: (215) 574-5927
    E-mail: Ira.Goldstein@trfund.com
  • Will Gonzalez
    Executive Director
    Ceiba
    149 West Susquehanna Avenue
    Philadelphia, PA 19122
    Tel: (215) 634-7245
    Fax: (215) 634-7265
    E-mail: will.gonzalez@ceibaphiladelphia.org
  • Tony Grant
    Housing Association of Delaware Valley
    658 North Watts Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19123
    Tel: (215) 978-0224 ext. 114
    Fax: (215) 765-7614
    E-mail: tony@haip.org
  • Derek Green
    Special Counsel to Majority Leader
    City Hall, Room 577
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    E-mail: Derek.Green@phila.gov
  • Donald L. Haskin
    Citigroup
    1650 Market Street, Suite 3550
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Tel: (267) 385-3626
    Fax: (267) 385-3650
    E-mail: donald.l.haskin@citi.com
  • Lance Haver
    Consumer Affairs, City of Philadelphia
    City Hall, Room 167
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 686-7598
    Fax: (215) 686-6215
    E-mail: lance.haver@phila.gov
  • Deborah Hopkins
    State Representative Kenyatta Johnson
    Tel: (215) 952-3378
    E-mail: dhopkins@pahouse.net
  • Allison Hughes
    Homeownership Counseling Association of Delaware Valley
    1315 Walnut Street, Suite 1601
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 731-1723
    Fax: (215) 732-5725
    E-mail: ahughes@hcadv.org
  • Alan L. Jennings
    Community Action Committee of the Lehigh Valley
    1337 East Fifth Street
    Bethlehem, PA 18015
    Tel: (610) 691-5620
    Fax: (610) 691-6582
    E-mail: ajennings@caclv.org
  • Ramona N. Johnson
    Neighbor Works America
    400 East Pratt Street, Suite 600
    Baltimore, MD 21202
    Tel: (410) 962-5293
    Fax: (410) 962-6769
    E-mail: rjohnson@nw.org
  • Donald Kelly
    Greater Philadelphia Urban Affairs Coalition
    1207 Chestnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 851-1738
    Fax:
    E-mail: dkelly@gpuac.org
  • Joycelyn Kyle
    Carroll Park Community Council, Inc.
    5218 Master Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19131
    Tel: (215) 877-1157
    Fax: (215) 878-2722
    E-mail: joyceshouse6@msn.com
  • Rachel Lawton, Deputy Director
    City of Philadelphia Human Relations Commission
    The Curtis Center
    601 Walnut Street, Suite 300 South
    Philadelphia, PA 19106
    E-mail: Rachel.Lawton@phila.gov
  • Det. William McGroty
    Philadelphia Police Department
    5510 Pine Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19143
    Tel: (267) 549-4799 (cell)
    Fax: (215) 747-1151
    E-mail: wmgroty@gmail.com
  • Rachel Moore
    Greater Philadelphia Urban Affairs Coalition
    Tel: (215) 851-1847
    E-mail: rmoore@gpuac.org
  • Charles Nier
    Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission
    116 North Eighth Street, Suite 501
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 965-7712
    Fax: (215) 560-3682
    E-mail: cnier@state.pa.us
  • Anthony Orman
    Counseling Director
    Consumer Credit Counseling Services of Delaware Valley
    1608 Walnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Tel: (215) 563-5665 ext. 3007
    Fax:
    E-mail: aorman@cccsdv.org
  • Al Parker
    The Reinvestment Fund
    Tel: (215) 574-5844
    E-mail: al.parker@trfund.com
  • Jonathan Pyle
    Philadelphia Legal Assistance
    Tel: (215) 981-3843
    E-mail: jpyle@philalegal.org
  • Patricia Randall
    Office of Housing OHCD
    1234 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 686-9747
    Fax: (215) 686-9826
    E-mail: patricia.randall@phila.gov
  • Stefanie F. Seldin
    Philadelphia VIP
    42 South 15th Street, 4th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    Tel: (215) 523-9564
    Fax:
    E-mail: sfseldin@phillyvip.org
  • Linda Skelton
    Neighbor Works America - Mid Atlantic District
    400 East Pratt Street, Suite 606
    Baltimore, MD 21202
    Tel: (410) 962-5292
    Fax: (410) 962-6769
    E-mail: lskelton@nw.org
  • Laura Taylor
    Contract Officer
    Philadelphia City Office of Housing and Community Development
    1234 Market Street, 17th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    Tel: (215) 686-9711
    Fax:
    E-mail: laura.taylor@phila.gov
  • Dan Urevick-Ackelsberg
    Community Legal Services
    3638 North Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19140
    Tel: (215) 227-2400 ext. 2454
    Fax: (215) 227-2435
    E-mail: dackelsberg@clsphila.org
  • Tabenah M. Washington
    Fair Housing Rights Center in SEPA
    105 East Glenside Avenue, Suite E
    Glenside, PA 19038
    Tel: (215) 576-7711
    Fax:
    E-mail: twashington@fairhousingrights.org
  • Scott R. Winfree
    Housing Association of Delaware Valley
    658 North Watts Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19123
    Tel: (215) 978-0224 ext. 17
    Fax: (215) 765-7614
    E-mail: scott@haip.org
  • Tanya Winters
    Management Consultant - Real Estate Development
    Neighborworks America
    1325 G St., NW, Suite 800
    Washington, DC 20005-3100
    Tel: (215) 962-7906
    E-Mail: twinters@nw.org
  • Michael B. Washington
    Housing Compliance Coordinator
    Delaware County Office of Housing Community Development
    600 N. Jackson St. Media PA 19063, rm 101
    Tel: (610) 891-4312
    E-Mail: ashingtonm@co.delaware.pa.us