You are here

About the District

United States Attorney James L. Santelle is the chief federal law enforcement officer within the Eastern District of Wisconsin.

The Eastern District of Wisconsin comprises the following 28 counties within Wisconsin: Brown, Calumet, Dodge, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Green Lake, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Shawno, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago.

All other counties in Wisconsin fall under the federal jurisdiction of the Western District of Wisconsin which has its headquarters in Madison.

Milwaukee and Green Bay Divisions

For administrative purposes, the Eastern District of Wisconsin is split into two divisions. Federal crimes and legal issues arising in the following twelve counties are handled by the Milwaukee Division of the Office of the United States Attorney: Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kenosha, Marquette, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha.

Federal crimes and legal issues arising in the other 16 counties in the Eastern District of Wisconsin are handled by the Green Bay Division.


Updated January 30, 2015