You are here

Central District of California

Central District of California

About the U.S. Attorney

André Birotte, Jr., USAStephanie Yonekura, USA

About the District

The Central District of California (CDCA) is made up of the seven counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. With a population of more than 18 million, it is by far the most populous federal judicial district, with almost twice the population of the next-largest district. The district extends from the Pacific Ocean on the West to the Nevada and Arizona borders on the East, covering over 40,000 square miles.


312 North Spring Street
Suite 1200
Los Angeles, California 90012
(213) 894-2400 (phone)
(213) 894-0141 (fax)

Recent News

Read More »