Eastern District of Arkansas

Visit the district's website

About the U.S. Attorney

Christopher R. Thyer, USA Christopher R. Thyer, USA

President Barack Obama nominated Christopher R. Thyer as United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Arkansas on December 1, 2010. The United States Senate confirmed Mr. Thyer on December 22, 2010, and on December 31, 2010 Mr. Thyer was sworn in by Chief United States District Judge J. Leon Holmes in a private ceremony.

Read More »

about the District

The United States Attorney's Office Eastern District of Arkansas includes 5 divisions and 41 counties within the State of Arkansas.


425 West Capitol Avenue
Suite 500
Little Rock, AR 72201
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1229
Little Rock, AR 72203-1229
(501) 340-2600 (phone)
(501) 340-2728 (fax)

Recent News