Eastern District of California

Visit the district's websiteVisit the district on Twitter

About the U.S. Attorney

Benjamin B. Wagner, USABenjamin B. Wagner, USA

Benjamin B. Wagner was appointed by President Barack Obama on November 6, 2009 as the United States Attorney for the Eastern District of California. Wagner draws on his many years of experience in the U.S. Attorney’s Office to address the challenges that face the Eastern District today.

Read More »

about the District

The Eastern District of California (EDCA) is the eighth most populous of the nation's 94 judicial districts with nearly seven million residents. The District encompasses six large urban areas: Sacramento, Fresno, Bakersfield, Stockton,Vallejo, and Fairfield, and the district extends over 87,000 square miles and includes 34 counties.


501 I Street, Suite 10-100
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 554-2700 (phone)
(916) 554-2900 (fax)
2500 Tulare Street, Suite. 4401 
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 497-4000 (phone)
 (559) 497-4099 (fax)

Recent News