Western District of Kentucky

Visit the district's website

About the U.S. Attorney

David J. Hale, USADavid J. Hale, USA

David J. Hale was sworn in as United States Attorney for the Western District of Kentucky on May 7, 2010, following nomination by President Obama and confirmation by the United States Senate.

Read More »

about the District

The United States and its territories are divided into 94 federal judicial districts. Kentucky has two federal judicial districts: the Western District of Kentucky, headquartered in Louisville, and the Eastern District of Kentucky, headquartered in Lexington.


717 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40202
Telephone: (502) 582-5911
Fax: (502) 582-5097
501 Broadway, Room 29
Paducah, KY 42001
Telephone: (270) 442-7104
Fax: (270) 444-6794

Recent News