You are here

Our District

The Central District of California (CDCA) is made up of the seven counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. With a population of approximately 19 million, it is by far the most populous federal judicial district, with almost twice the population of the next-largest district. The district extends from the Pacific Ocean on the West to the Nevada and Arizona borders on the East, covering over 40,000 square miles. The district includes 35 cities with more than 100,000 residents, and encompasses a cultural diversity virtually unmatched in the country.

Updated August 2, 2021

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No