You are here

About The District

With offices in Detroit, Flint and Bay City, we employ 115 attorneys and approximately 100 support staff members. We also maintain unstaffed offices in Ann Arbor and Port Huron, where our attorneys also handle cases in court.

Our jurisdiction covers 6.5 million people and 34 counties, and our budget is approximately $24 million.

Our office is organized into three divisions: Criminal, Civil and Appellate.


The U.S. Attorney’s Office is an Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Employer.  For more information regarding EEO, click here.

To view Management & Divisions - click the link

Map of the Eastern District of Michigan

Map of the Eastern District of Michigan

The counties in the eastern district are Alcona, Alpena, Arenac, Bay, Cheboygan, Clare, Crawford, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Jackson, Lapeer, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Midland, Monroe, Montmorency, Oakland, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon, Saginaw, Saint Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee, Tuscola, Washtenaw and Wayne.

Updated January 17, 2017

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No