Skip to main content
Press Release

U.S. Attorney’s Office Commemorates National Crime Victims’ Rights Week

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, District of North Dakota

FARGO – U.S. Attorney Drew H. Wrigley announced on April 18, 2019, the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of North Dakota hosted a National Crime Victims’ Rights Week Awards Ceremony to raise awareness about crime victims’ rights and to recognize individuals in the state who provide outstanding services to victims.  Victim assistance awards were presented to the following individuals:

Assistant United States Attorney Victim Assistance Award, Matthew Greenley, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Fargo.

Support Staff Victim Assistance Award, Nicole Olson, Paralegal Specialist, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Fargo.

Victim-Witness Advocate Assistance Award, Carly Mahoney, Victim Specialist, FBI, Bismarck.

Special Agent Victim Assistance Award, Jim Shaw, Special Agent, Bureau of Criminal Investigation, Fargo and Tim Litzinger, Special Agent, Homeland Security Investigations, Grand Forks. 

State Law Enforcement Victim Assistance Award, Jesse Smith, Special Agent, Bureau of Criminal Investigation, Fargo.

Crime Victim Service Legacy Assistance Award, Jeanne Thomas, Victim Specialist, FBI, Grand Forks.

Special Courage Victim Assistance Award, Lindsey Sholl, Fargo.

Special U.S. Attorney Recognition, Lisa Hanson, Fargo.

The Office for Victims of Crime (OVC) of the U.S Department of Justice leads communities throughout the country in their annual observances of National Crime Victims’ Rights Week, April 7-13, by promoting victims’ rights and honoring crime victims and those who advocate on their behalf.  This year’s theme –Honoring Our Past. Creating Hope for the Future. – celebrates the progress made by those before us as we look to a future of crime victim services that is even more inclusive, accessible, and trauma-informed.    




Updated April 22, 2019