You are here

About the District

Where We Are

Map of Counties in the Southern District of Ohio

Our district covers the bottom half of the state of Ohio.

Our district contains three staffed offices in Columbus, Cincinnati, and Dayton. The Columbus office is the headquarters of our District and is the largest, followed by Cincinnati then Dayton.





The Columbus office handles cases from thirty counties (Athens, Belmont, Coschocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Union, Vinton, Washington). Our Columbus Office address is:

Columbus Office Building303 Marconi Boulevard, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215

Phone:(614) 469-5715
Fax:(614) 469-5653



Cases from the Cincinnati Divisions of the District are handled by our Cincinnati branch office. The Cincinnati Branch Office encompasses ten counties (Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, Lawrence, Scioto, Warren). Our Cincinnati Office address is:

Cincinnati Office BuildingU.S. Attorney's Office
221 E. Fourth Street, Suite 400
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Phone:(513) 684-3711
Fax:(513) 684-6385


Cases from the Dayton Division of the District are handled by our Dayton branch office which is located in the federal courthouse. The Dayton Office encompasses eight counties (Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby). Our Dayton Office address is:

Dayton Office BuildingU.S. Attorney's Office
U.S. Courthouse & Federal Building
200 W. Second Street, Suite 600
Dayton, OH 45402

Phone:(937) 225-2910
Fax:(937) 225-2564

Updated April 11, 2016

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No