You are here

Ambassadors For Justice 2012


Goodwin Says Students are ‘Leaders for Social Justice’

Ambassadors for Justice

On April 23, 2012, United States Attorney R. Booth Goodwin II honored 40 high school juniors with the U.S. Attorney’s Ambassador for Justice Award during a noon ceremony at the Robert C. Byrd U.S. Federal Courthouse in Charleston.  The U.S. Attorney’s Ambassador for Justice Award program is an initiative led by the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of West Virginia which recognizes high school juniors who have shown outstanding leadership skills and a commitment to social justice.


The 2012 U.S. Attorney’s Ambassadors for Justice are as follows (by name/high school/county)

Boone County

Matthew Dolan

Matthew Dolan, Scott High School


Mackenzie Smith

MacKenzie Smith, Sherman High School

Cabell County

Campbell Neighborgall

Campbell Neighborgall, Huntington High School

Alyssa Morris

Alyssa Morris, Cabell Midland High School

Fayette County

Catlin Brouillard

Catlin Brouillard, Valley High School

Greenbrier County

Isaac Gutshall

Isaac Gutshall, Greenbrier West High School

Jackson County

Ashley Donohew

Ashley Donohew, Ripley High School

Andrew Ely(not pictured), Ravenswood High School

Kanawha County

Robert Brown

Robert Brown, Sissonville High School

Lindsey Hanks

Lindsey Hanks, Saint Albans High School

Adam Richardson

Adam Richardson, South Charleston High School

Anna Rubenstein

Anna Rubenstein, Nitro High School

Sarah Seabolt

Sarah Seabolt, Herbert Hoover High School

Joseph Wright (not pictured), Capital High School

Logan County

Abigail Lusk

Abigail Lusk, Man High School

Nicholas McDonald

Nicholas McDonald, Logan Sr. High School (Logan Co.)

Mason County

Erik Allbright (not pictured), Point Pleasant Jr./Sr. High School

Zachary Jenkins

Zachary Jenkins, Hannan High School

Caroline Thompson

Caroline Thompson, Wahama High School

McDowell County

Shamecca Perkins

Shamecca Perkins, Mount View High School


Zachary Shelton

Zachary Shelton, River View High School

Mercer County

Brandon Hicks

Brandon Hicks, Princeton Sr. High School


Douglas Miller

Douglas Miller, Bluefield High School

Katelyn Poff

Katelyn Poff, Montcalm High School

Jacob Ramthun

Jacob Ramthun, Pikeview High School

Mingo County

Shaunda Murphy

Shaunda Murphy, Tug Valley High School

Gregory Simpkins (not pictured), Mingo Central Comprehensive High School


Monroe County

Emily McKinney

Emily McKinney, James Monroe High School

Putnam County

Molly Ballard (not pictured), Poca High School

Christa Brown

Christa Brown, Buffalo High School

Emily Cole (not pictured), Winfield High School

Callie McClanahan

Callie McClanahan, Hurricane High School

Raleigh County

Alexis DeMoss

Alexis DeMoss, Shady Spring High School

Allison Hatcher

Allison Hatcher, Liberty High School

Christopher Nelson

Christopher Nelson, Independence High School

Summers County

James Weiss

James Weiss, Summers County High School

Wayne County

Austin Brewer (not pictured), Tolsia High School

Dustin Hatfield

Dustin Hatfield, Wayne High School

Emily Rhodes

Emily Rhodes, Spring Valley High School

Wirt County

Samantha Shimer

Samantha Shimer, Wirt County High School

Wood County

Logan Cox

Logan Cox, Parkersburg South High School


Jared Haught

Jared Haught, Parkersburg High School

Other Years:

Ambassadors For Justice 2013

Ambassadors For Justice 2014

Ambassadors For Justice 2015

Updated May 19, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No