Region 4 : District Of West Virginia

The Charleston, WV office of the United States Trustee serves the District of West Virginia.

Region 4
Debra A. Wertman
Assistant United States Trustee


Office of The United States Trustee
300 Virginia Street East
Room 2025 (2nd Floor)
Charleston, WV 25301
Link to Map
Phone: (304) 347-3400
Facsimile: (304) 347-3402

The Divisions of both the Northern and Southern Districts consist of the following:

Northern District - Clarksburg Division:
Braxton, Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmore, Harrison, Lewis, Marion, Monongalia, Pleasants, Preston Ritchie, Taylor, and Tyler counties.

Northern District - Elkins Division:
Barbour, Pendleton, Pocahontas, Randolph, Tucker, Upshur, and Webster counties.

Northern District - Martinsburg Division:
Berkley, Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Jefferson, Mineral, and Morgan counties.

Northern District - Wheeling Division:
Brooks, Hancock, Marshall, Ohio, and Wetzel counties.

Southern District - Bluefield Division:
Mercer, McDowell, and Monroe counties.

Southern District - Charleston Division:
Boone, Clay, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mingo, Nicholas, Putnam, and Roane counties.

Southern District - Huntington  Division:
Cabell, Mason, and Wayne counties.

Southern District - Parkersburg Division:
Wirt and Wood counties.

Southern District - Beckley Division:
Fayette, Greenbrier, Raleigh, Summers, and Wyoming counties.

Updated February 1, 2019

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No