Guide to Federal Court Resources

U.S. Appellate Courts | District/Bankruptcy Courts | Special Courts | Rules and Procedures | General Federal Resources

U.S. Appellate Courts

Supreme Court | Circuit Courts

U.S. Supreme Court

Courts of Appeal

General | 1st | 2nd | 3rd | 4th | 5th | 6th | 7th | 8th | 9th | 10th | 11th | D. C. | Federal

General Information

First Circuit

Serving Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, and Rhode Island

Second Circuit

Serving Connecticut, New York, and Vermont

Third Circuit

Serving Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and the Virgin Islands

Fourth Circuit

Serving Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Fifth Circuit

Serving Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas

Sixth Circuit

Serving Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee

Seventh Circuit

Serving Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin

Eighth Circuit

Serving Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Ninth Circuit

Serving Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada,
Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, and Washington.

Tenth Circuit

Serving Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, and Wyoming

Eleventh Circuit

Serving Alabama, Florida, and Georgia

District of Columbia Circuit

Serving the District of Columbia

Federal Circuit

Jurisdiction includes the U.S. Court of International Trade, U.S. Claims Court and the Court of Veterans' Appeals

District/Bankruptcy Courts

See Individual States and Territories Pages

Special Courts

Armed Forces | Veterans Claims | Federal Claims | International Trade | Tax

U. S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces

U. S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims

United States Court of Federal Claims

United States Court of International Trade


United States Tax Court

Federal Court Rules and Procedures

** For Federal Local and State Court Rules, see Individual States and Territories Pages **

General Federal Resources

Return to: Guide to Court Resources


Updated December 29, 2014