Skip to main content

Our Work

The Justice Department’s mission is to uphold the rule of law, keep our country safe, and protect civil rights. Our work across the Department—including all 94 U.S. Attorneys’ offices, our law enforcement agencies, grantmaking components and litigating divisions—is guided by these three co-equal priorities. Learn more about what we do below.

DOJ Seal

Organizational Chart

Subject Matter Areas, Initiatives, and Programs