The United States Department of Justice Department of Justice SealF The United States Department of Justice
Search The Site
Guide to Federal Court Resources


The information posted on the Department of Justice website includes hypertext links or pointers to information created and maintained by other public and/or private organizations. The Department of Justice does not endorse the organizations or views represented by outside websites and takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over, the accuracy, accessibility, copyright or trademark compliance or legality of the material contained on outside websites.

U.S. Appellate Courts | District/Bankruptcy Courts | Special Courts | Rules and Procedures | General Federal Resources

U.S. Appellate Courts

Supreme Court | Circuit Courts

U.S. Supreme Court

Back to Top

Courts of Appeal

General | 1st | 2nd | 3rd | 4th | 5th | 6th | 7th | 8th | 9th | 10th | 11th | D. C. | Federal

General Information

Back to Top

First Circuit

Serving Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, and Rhode Island

Back to Top

Second Circuit

Serving Connecticut, New York, and Vermont

Back to Top

Third Circuit

Serving Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and the Virgin Islands

Back to Top

Fourth Circuit

Serving Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Back to Top

Fifth Circuit

Serving Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas

Back to Top

Sixth Circuit

Serving Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee

Back to Top

Seventh Circuit

Serving Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin

Back to Top

Eighth Circuit

Serving Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Back to Top

Ninth Circuit

Serving Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada,
Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, and Washington.

Back to Top

Tenth Circuit

Serving Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, and Wyoming

Back to Top

Eleventh Circuit

Serving Alabama, Florida, and Georgia

Back to Top

District of Columbia Circuit

Serving the District of Columbia

Back to Top

Federal Circuit

Jurisdiction includes the U.S. Court of International Trade, U.S. Claims Court and the Court of Veterans' Appeals

Back to Top

District/Bankruptcy Courts

See Individual States and Territories Pages

Back to Top

Special Courts

Armed Forces | Veterans Claims | Federal Claims | International Trade | Tax

U. S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces

U. S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims

United States Court of Federal Claims

United States Court of International Trade

United States Tax Court

Back to Top

Federal Court Rules and Procedures

** For Federal Local and State Court Rules, see Individual States and Territories Pages **

Back to Top

General Federal Resources

Return to: Guide to Court Resources

Back to Top
Updated: August 2014