You are here

Western District of Wisconsin

Western District of Wisconsin

About the U.S. Attorney

John W. VaudreuilJohn W. Vaudreuil, USA

John W. Vaudreuil took the oath of office as the United States Attorney for the Western District of Wisconsin on August 10, 2010. Vaudreuil, a native of Rice Lake, Wis., was appointed by President Barack Obama.

Read More »

About the District

The Western District of Wisconsin serves the western two-thirds of the state, which includes the counties of Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Vilas, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer, Price, Oneida, Polk, Barron, Rusk, St Croix, Dunn, Chippewa, Taylor, Lincoln, Eau Claire, Clark, Marathon, Pierce, Pepin, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson, Wood, Portage, La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau, Adams, Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Sauk, Columbia, Grant, Iowa, Dane, Jefferson, Lafayette, Green, Rock.


222 West Washington Ave
Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-264-5158
Fax: 608-264-5172