Executive Office for United States Attorneys

The Executive Office for United States Attorneys (EOUSA) provides administrative support for the 93 United States Attorneys located throughout the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Marianas Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U. S. Virgin Islands. Such support includes legal education, administrative oversight, technical support, and the creation of uniform policies, among other responsibilities. EOUSA was created on April 6, 1953, by Attorney General Order No. 8-53.


Meet the Director

Learn about EOUSA's director,
Monty Wilkinson

Organizational Chart

Administrative organization of EOUSA


Mission and Functions

The official mission and a listing of the functions of the Office

Contact Us

Mail, phone, and fax information for EOUSA


Project Palmetto

EOUSA's project to expand its facilities in Columbia, South Carolina