Placeholder Banner Image

Northern District of Iowa Maps

Link to District's Maps

The State of Iowa is divided into two judicial districts - the Northern District and the Southern District (headquarters in Des Moines). The Northern District of the U.S. Attorney's Office headquarters is located in Cedar Rapids with a staffed branch office in Sioux City.

Click on the maps below to view the four United States District Court divisions or the six United States Bankruptcy Court divisions in the Northern District.

You can also view the three United States District Court divisions for the Southern District.



Return to Top













Victim Witness Assistance

Making sure that victims of federal crimes are treated with compassion, fairness and respect.

Community Outreach

Giving Back to the Community through a variety of venues & initatives.


Filing Civil Rights Complaint.

Project Safe Childhood

Help us combat the proliferation of sexual exploitation crimes against children.