Placeholder Banner Image

The Western District of Missouri

The Western District of Missouri comprises 66 of the state's 114 counties, consisting of five divisions: St. Joseph, Western, Southwestern, Southern, and Central. The main office is in Kansas City, with district offices in Springfield and Jefferson City.

The Western District of Missouri contains 40,251 square miles and has a population of roughly 3.1 million people, according to the 2010 Census. Included in the district are the metropolitan areas of Kansas City, Mo., St. Joseph, Columbia, Jefferson City, Springfield and Joplin.

Click here for another version of the district map.

Western District of Missouri Map

Return to Top

Stay Connected: Visit us on Facebook or Twitter

Facebook Twitter
Justice 101
Victim Witness Assistance

Making sure that victims of federal crimes are treated with compassion, fairness and respect.

Law Enforcement Coordinating Committee

Training and seminars for federal, state, and local law enforcement agencies.

Project Safe Childhood

Help us combat the proliferation of sexual exploitation crimes against children.

Project Ceasefire

Our commitment to reducing gun crime in America.

Red Ribbon Week October 23-31
Community Outreach

Giving Back to the Community through a variety of venues & initatives.

Weed and Seed

Read about our programs to "Weed" out crime and "Seed" positive resources