Placeholder Banner Image

About The District

The Northern District of Ohio consists of the 40 northern counties in Ohio. The U.S. Attorney's office (USAO) for the district is located in Cleveland, Ohio and there are staffed branch offices in Toledo, Akron and Youngstown. The office is divided into organizational units with specific responsibility for carrying out the mission of the office.

The Northern District of Ohio covers 40 counties
Allen Fulton Mahoning Seneca
Ashland Geauga Marion Stark
Ashtabula Hancock Medina Summit
Auglaize Hardin Mercer Trumbull
Carroll Henry Ottawa Tuscarawas
Columbiana Holmes Paulding Van Wert
Crawford Huron Portage Wayne
Cuyahoga Lake Putnam Williams
Defiance Lorain Richland Wood
Erie Lucas Sandusky Wyandot

Map of Counties of Northern District of Ohio

National map of U.S. Attorney Offices

Map of U.S. District Courts

Return to Top





Community Action Plan

Heroin and Opioid Epidemic
Northeast Ohio
Community Action Plan

CPD Reform Agreement

City of Cleveland
Division of Police

Humand and Civil Rights

Initiatives to ensure fair treatment and equal protection under the law.

Law Enforcement Initiatives

Law enforcement efforts with federal, state and local partners.

Defending Children

Combating sexual exploitation of children.