Placeholder Banner Image

Chronological Listing of U.S. Attorneys for the
Middle District of Pennsylvania

Samuel J. M. McCarrell 1901-1908
Charles B. Witmer 1908-1911
Andrew B. Dunsmore 1911-1914, 1921-1934
Rogers L. Burnett 1914-1921
Frank J. McDonnell 1934-1935
Frederick V. Follmer 1935-1946
Arthur A. Maguire 1946-1953
Joseph C. Kreder 1953
J. Julius Levy 1953-1957
Robert J. Hourigan 1957-1958
Daniel H. Jenkins 1958-1961
Bernard J. Brown 1961-1969
S. John Cottone 1969-1979
Carlon M. O'Malley, Jr. 1979-1982
David Dart Queen 1982-1985
James J. West 1985-1993
Wayne P. Samuelson 1993
David M. Barasch 1993-2001
Martin C. Carlson 2001-2002, 2007-2009
Thomas Marino 2002-2007
Dennis C. Pfannenschmidt 2009-2010
Peter J. Smith


Return to Top

USAO Homepage
USAO Briefing Room
Justice 101
Naloxone toolkit
Project Safe Childhood

Help us combat the proliferation of sexual exploitation crimes against children.

Victim Witness Assistance

Making sure that victims of federal crimes are treated with compassion, fairness and respect.

Public Corruption

Our commitment to combating public corruption in the Middle District of Pennsylvania and to keeping the public informed about pending cases.

Health Care Fraud

Our commitment to combating health care fraud in the Middle District of Pennsylvania.