Placeholder Banner Image

Divisions overview

The United States Attorney's Office for the Western District of Tennessee is divided into four basic divisions. They include: the Administrative Division, Criminal Division, Civil Division and the Jackson Branch Office.

The Administrative Division is a non-litigating division who provides a wide variety of support services to district employees. The Criminal Division is supervised by a Criminal Chief and Unit Supervisors. The Criminal Division is responsible for prosecuting a variety of cases in the areas of fraud, public corruption, public safety, general crimes and drug and firearm possession. The Civil Division is supervised by the Civil Division Chief and a Deputy Chief. The Civil Division is generally responsible for representing the interests of the United States in a wide variety of cases. The Jackson Branch Office handles both criminal and civil cases in the Eastern Division of the Western District of Tennessee and is supervised by a Branch Office Manager.









Return to Top

USAO Homepage
USAO Briefing Room
Justice 101
Victim Witness Assistance

Making sure that victims of federal crimes are treated with compassion, fairness and respect.

Law Enforcement Coordinating Committee

Training and seminars for Federal, State, and Local Law Enforcement Agencies.

Oficinas de los Fiscales de Estados Unidos En Español
Stay Connected with Twitter