Placeholder Banner Image

District Area


The seven counties that make up the Central District of California cover a total of more than 40,000 square miles. The area by county is as follows:

County Area (square miles)
Los Angeles 4,060
Orange 790
Riverside 7,208
San Bernardino 20,062
San Luis Obispo 3,305
Santa Barbara 2,739
Ventura 1,846
Total (7 counties) 40,009

Return to Top

USAO Toolkit

United States Attorney Service Members Toolkit

Recent Events

Recent Events featuring the U.S. Attorney's Office.

Community Outreach

Giving Back to the Community through a variety of venues & initatives.

Countrywide Settlement Information

Individuals who believe that they may have been victims of lending discrimination by Countrywide and have questions about the settlement may email the Department of Justice at .

Stay Connected with Twitter