Placeholder Banner Image

Criminal Division

The Criminal Division of the Office of the United States Attorney for the District of Colorado prosecutes all violations of criminal federal law occurring within the State and District of Colorado and handles appeals from such convictions to the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit. The Division is organized into four sections: Major Crimes, Special Prosecutions, Economic Crimes, and the Organized Crime Drug Task Force (OCDETF).

  • James Allison, Criminal Division Chief
  • Rick Hosley, Major Crimes Section Chief
  • Judy Smith, Special Prosecutions Section Chief
  • Matthew Kirsch, Economic Crimes Section Chief
  • Suneeta Hazra, Deputy Economic Crimes Section Chief
  • Stephanie Podolak, Drug Task Force Section Chief
  • M.J. Menendez, Deputy Drug Task Force Section Chief
  • Robert Troyer, First Assistant U.S. Attorney
  • Dave Gaouette, Executive Assistant United States Attorney, Crisis Management Coordinator, District Office Security Manager, and Law Enforcement Coordinator

Return to Top