You are here

Eastern District of Wisconsin

Eastern District of Wisconsin

About the U.S. Attorney

James L. Santelle, USAJames L. Santelle, USA

James L. Santelle began his service as the United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Wisconsin on Monday, January 4, 2010, following his appointment by President Barack Obama on Tuesday, December 29, 2009, and, before that, the confirmation of his nomination by the United States Senate on Wednesday, December 24, 2009.

Read More »

About the District

The Eastern District of Wisconsin is split into two divisions. Federal crimes and legal issues arising in the following twelve counties are handled by the Milwaukee Division of the Office of the United States Attorney: Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kenosha, Marquette, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha. Federal crimes and legal issues arising in the other 16 counties in the Eastern District of Wisconsin are handled by the Green Bay Division.

530 Federal Building
517 East Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-297-1700
Fax: 414-297-1738
TTY: (414) 297-1088
205 Doty St, Ste 301
Green Bay WI 54301
Phone: (920) 884-1066
Fax: (920) 884-2997