You are here

District of North Dakota

District of North Dakota

About the U.S. Attorney

Timothy Q. Purdon, USATimothy Q. Purdon, USA

Timothy Q. Purdon was nominated by President Obama and was unanimously confirmed by the United States Senate as North Dakota’s 18th U.S. Attorney on August 5, 2010. Prior to becoming U.S. Attorney, Tim practiced law at the Vogel Law Firm in Bismarck, North Dakota.

Read More »

About the District

The District of North Dakota encompasses the entire state of North Dakota, with a population of roughly 642,200, according to the 2000 census. The District is bordered on the west by Montana, on the east by Minnesota, and on the south by South Dakota. The northern border is shared with Canada. North Dakota has 53 counties spanning more than 70,665 square miles. The District has two staffed offices and two unstaffed offices.

655 First Ave. North
Suite 250
Fargo, ND 58102-4932
Phone: 701-297-7400
Fax: 701-297-7405
William L. Guy Federal Building
220 East Rosser Avenue
Room 372
Bismarck, ND 58502
Phone: 701-530-2420
Fax: 701-530-2421