Placeholder Banner Image

Eastern District of Virginia

The District of Virginia was one of the original 13 judicial districts created by the Judiciary Act of 1789.  In 1871, Virginia was divided into two districts: the Eastern and Western Districts of Virginia.

Today, the Eastern District of Virginia has offices in Alexandria, Newport News, Norfolk, and Richmond, the capital of the Commonwealth.

Map of the Eastern District of Virginia



Return to Top

Community Outreach

Protect yourself from fraud, and report suspected cases of financial fraud to local law enforcement.


Megaupload - Release For Victim Notification


Talk to your kids about gangs and how to avoid them.

Project Safe Childhood

Help us combat the proliferation of sexual exploitation crimes against children.

Stay Connected with Twitter
Justice 101