Skip to main content

Human Factors Subcommittee


The Honorable Bridget Mary McCormack
Michigan State Supreme Court

Jules Epstein
Professor of Law and Director of Advocacy Programs
Temple Beasley School of Law

Commission Members

Thomas Albright
Professor and Conrad T. Prebys Chair
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Gregory Champagne
Elected Sheriff
St. Charles Parish, Louisiana

Rebecca Ferrell, Ph.D.
Program Director, Biological Anthropology Program
National Science Foundation

Phil Pulaski
Chief of Police
Muttontown Police Department

Sunita Sah
Assistant Professor
Cornell University


NCFS - Human Factors Subcommittee – Non-Commissioner Members

Michael Ambrosino
Special Counsel for DNA and Forensic Evidence Litigation
United States Attorney’s Office
U.S. Department of Justice

Simon Cole
Department of Criminology, Law & Society
School of Social Ecology,
University of California, Irvine

Itiel Dror, Ph.D.
Cognitive Neuroscientist
University College London and
Cognitive Consultants International

Hany Farid, Ph.D.
Professor, Computer Science
Dartmouth University

Jerome Kassirer, M.D.
Distinguished Professor
Tufts University School of Medicine

Deborah Leben
Laboratory Director
United States Secret Service
Department of Homeland Security

Christian Meissner, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Iowa State University

Michael Nerheim
Lake County State's Attorney
Waukegan, Illinois 

Kate Philpott
Forensic Consultant
Former Forensic Staff Attorney
DC Public Defender Service

Michael Risinger
Professor of Law
Seton Hall University School of Law

Barry Scheck
Innocence Project

Laura Sudkamp
Laboratory System Director
Kentucky State Police Forensic Services Division

Melissa Taylor
Management and Program Analyst

William Thompson, Ph.D.
School of Social Ecology
University of California, Irvine

Dustin Yeatman
Toxicology/Chemistry Manager
Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office

John Hollway
Executive Director
Quattrone Center for the Fair Administration of Justice

Staff Liaison: Jonathan McGrath

Updated June 1, 2017