Skip to main content

Interim Solutions Subcommittee


Dean Gialamas
Division Director, Technical and Support Division
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department

Peter Neufeld
Innocence Project

Commission Subcommittee Members

Ted Hunt
Chief Trial Attorney
Jackson County (MO) Prosecutor’s Office

Marc LeBeau
Senior Forensic Scientist
Federal Bureau of Investigation Laboratory

S. James (Jim) Gates, Jr.
Regents and John S. Toll Professor of Physics
University of Maryland

Julia Leighton
General Counsel
District of Columbia Public Defender Service

Paul Giannelli
Distinguished University Professor
Case Western Reserve University

Patricia Manzolillo
Laboratory Director
United States Postal Inspection Service

Susan Howley
Director of Public Policy
National Center for Victims of Crime

Michael “Jeff” Salyards
Executive Director
Defense Forensic Science Center

Marilyn Huestis
Adjunct Professor Dr. Dr. (h.c.)
University of Maryland School of Medicine


Additional Members

Adam Becnel
Crime Laboratory Manager
Louisiana State Police Crime Laboratory

John Hollway
Executive Director
Quattrone Center for the Fair Administration of Justice

Staff Liaison: Jonathan McGrath and Danielle Weiss

Updated June 1, 2017