Skip to main content

Reporting and Testimony Subcommittee


The Honorable Jed Rakoff
Senior Federal District Judge
Southern District of New York

Matt Redle
Sheridan County and Prosecuting Attorney
Sheridan County (WY) Prosecuting Attorney’s Office

Commission Subcommittee Members

Jules Epstein
Professor of Law and Director of Advocacy Programs
Temple Beasley School of Law

Gerald LaPorte
Director, Office of Investigative and Forensic Science
National Institute of Justice

Sgt. Troy Lawrence
Director, Digital Forensic Laboratory
Fort Worth Police Department

Hon. Pam King
Minnesota District Court

Paul Giannelli
Distinguished University Professor
Case Western Reserve University

Julia Leighton
General Counsel
DC Public Defender Service

The Honorable Barbara Hervey
Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Phil Pulaski
Chief of Police
Muttontown Police Department

Susan Howley
Director of Public Policy
National Center for Victims of Crime

Peter Neufeld
Innocence Project

Linda Jackson
Laboratory Director
Virginia Department of Forensic Science


Additional Members

Mike Cariola
President & CEO
Bode Technology Group

Thomas McShane
President of Investigations and Monitoring
Guidepost Solutions, LLC

Alicia Carriquiry
Distinguished Professor of

Iowa State University

Ray Miller, Ph.D.
Chief, National Security and Major Crimes Unit 
US Attorney’s Office, District of Connecticut

Jamie Downs
Consultant Forensic Pathologist
forensX LLC

Jill Spriggs
Private Consultant

Larry Kobilinsky
Professor & Chair
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Charlotte Word
Private Consultant
David Kaye
Distinguished Professor of Law
Penn State University

Paula Wulff
Assistant General Counsel
FBI Laboratory

Staff Liaison: Jonathan McGrath and Danielle Weiss

Updated June 1, 2017