Skip to main content

Training on Science and Law Subcommittee


The Honorable Barbara Hervey
Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

S. James (Jim) Gates, Jr.
Regents and John S. Toll Professor of Physics
University of Maryland

Commission Subcommittee Members

Gregory Czarnopys
Deputy Assistant Director, Forensic Services
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives

Hon. Pam King
Minnesota District Court

Jules Epstein
Professor of Law and Director of Advocacy Programs
Temple Beasley School of Law

The Honorable Bridget Mary McCormack
Michigan State Supreme Court

Ted Hunt
Chief Trial Attorney
Jackson County (MO) Prosecutor’s Office


Additional Members

The Honorable Sid Harle
Bexar County District Court Judge

General Michael Marchand
The Center for American and International Law

The Honorable Bob Humphreys
Court of Appeals of Virginia

Barry Scheck
Innocence Project

D. Pat Johnson
Deputy Assistant Director (Ret.)
Crime Laboratory Service
Texas Department of Public Safety


Staff Liaison: Jonathan McGrath and Danielle Weiss

Updated June 1, 2017