Skip to main content

Administration of the Ronald Reagan Centennial Commission

Date of Issuance:

The Ronald Reagan Centennial Commission should create an executive committee, composed of its five presidentially appointed members, to discharge the purely executive functions of the Commission.

The six congressional members, in turn, could participate in nearly all of the Commission’s activities, including in ceremonial functions, and could advise the executive committee on the formulation of programs that would be technically approved and executed by non-congressional members.

Updated February 16, 2021