You are here

About the District

Our district contains three staffed offices in Knoxville, Greeneville, and Chattanooga. In addition, we maintain an unstaffed office in Winchester. The Knoxville office is the headquarters of our District.

EDTN District Map

The Knoxville office handles cases from 14 counties (Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Grainger, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, and Union). Our Knoxville address is:

Knoxville OfficeU.S. Attorney's Office
800 Market Street, Suite 211
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone:(865) 545-4167
Fax:(865) 545-4176

Cases from the Chattanooga and Winchester Divisions of the District are handled by our Chattanooga branch office. We also have an unmanned office in the Winchester federal courthouse. The Winchester Division encompasses eight counties (Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Lincoln, Moore, Van Buren, and Warren). The Chattanooga Division encompasses nine counties (Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, and Sequatchie). Our Chattanooga address is:

Chattanooga OfficeU.S. Attorney's Office
1110 Market Street, Suite 515
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Phone:(423) 752-5140
Fax:(423) 752-5150

The Greeneville Division of the District encompasses 10 counties (Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington). The federal courthouse is located in Greeneville. Our Greeneville address is:

Greeneville OfficeU.S. Attorney's Office
220 West Depot Street, Suite 423
Greeneville, TN 37743

Phone:(423) 639-6759
Fax:(423) 639-6451

Updated April 21, 2015