Skip to main content
Press Release

Forty-Two Indicted On Charges Relating To Manufacture And Distribution Of Methamphetamine In Anderson County

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, Eastern District of Tennessee

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. – On Mar. 19, 2013, 42 individuals, many of whom reside in Anderson County, were indicted by a federal grand jury for various charges relating to the manufacture and distribution of methamphetamine.

In addition to manufacturing and distributing methamphetamine, the charges also include: conspiracy to manufacture and distribute methamphetamine; possessing equipment, chemicals, products and materials which may be used to manufacture methamphetamine, knowing that the equipment, chemicals, products and materials would be used to manufacture methamphetamine; maintaining residences, one of which was less than 1000 feet away from an elementary school, for the purpose of manufacturing methamphetamine; and federal firearms offenses, including two for using firearms in furtherance of a drug trafficking crime and one for being a felon in possession of a firearm.

If convicted, the conspiracy charge, for which all are charged in the indictment, is punishable by no less than 10 years and up to life in prison, a fine of up to $10 million, and a term of supervised release of no less than five years.

Those indicted include: 1. Lawrence Wilbur Scriver, a.k.a. Stoney, 45, of Lake City; 2. Stephen Michael Conner, 46, of Knoxville; 3. Christopher Ray Farmer, 51, Clinton; 4. Thomas Gene Wright, a.k.a. Tommy Wright, 40, of Lake City; 5. Shaun Jeffery Williams, a.k.a. Cowboy, 26, of Heiskell; 6. Crystal Gail Barnes, a.k.a. Crystal Plemons, 36, of Powell; 7. Layla Leigh Bean, 32, of Powell; 8. Jeffrey Scott Braden, 36, of Lake City; 9. Lisa Charlene Bullock, a.k.a. Lisa Taylor Bullock, 36, of Powell; 10. Kevin Jason Ingram, 41, of Clinton; 11. Derrick Ray Farmer, 33, of Clinton; 12. Ron Walter Austin, 36, of Andersonville; 13. Brandy Danielle Braden, 30, of Lake City; 14. Cassaundria Nichole Sweat, a.k.a. Cassaundra Sweat, 27, of Clinton; 15. Ronnie Gene Murphy, 41, of Knoxville; 16. James Edward Bean, II, 32, of Oliver Springs; 17. Marty Lynn Ivy, 37, of Heiskell; 18. Shinna Marie Rutherford, 33, of Caryville; 19. Kimberly Frances Baker, 24, of Maryville; 20. Aaron James Burress, 32, of Clinton; 21. Junior Lee Phillips, 58, of Clinton; 22. Shannon Marie Ruffner, 28, of Lake City; 23. Aaron Wayne Snelson, 30, of Clinton; 24. Sheena Jean Snow, 26, of Powell; 25. Timothy Scott Stewart, a.k.a. Bodine, 41, of Powell; 26. Kasey Dawn Miller, 33, of Lake City; 27. Breanne Angela Leighton, a.k.a. Bree, 22, of Lake City; 28. Gregory Jason McCollum, 37, of Harriman; 29. Allison Nicole Miller, 27, of Clinton; 30. Donny Lee McGhee, 41, of Lake City; 31. Jonathan Richard McQueen, 23, of Gallatin; 32. James Perry Phillips, 33, of Lake City; 33. Joseph Hunter Jacobs, 23, of Clinton; 34. Michael Lee Jackson, 33, Oliver Springs, Tenn.; 35. James Delaney Bazzoon, 33, of Knoxville; 36. Justin Michael Ford, 26, of Lake City; 37. Junelle Elaine Jerrell, a.k.a. Debbie McGee, Debbie Levon McGhee, 60, of Lake City; 38. Stacey Yvette Jett, 44, of Knoxville; 39. Jessica Ruth Davis, 28, of Knoxville; 40. Brandy Nicole Grahl, 29, of Heiskell; 41. Walter James Lee Griffith, 30, of Powell; and 42. Lindsey Shawntae Bailey, 25, of Washburn.

The investigation leading to this indictment was a joint effort between the Drug Enforcement Administration, Tennessee Bureau Investigation, Tennessee Methamphetamine and Pharmaceutical Drug Task Force, Anderson County Sheriff’s Office, Knox County Sheriff’s Office, Knoxville Police Department, Oak Ridge Police Department, the Seventh Judicial Crime Task Force, and the Clinton Police Department.

This indictment is part of “Operation Meth-odical Destruction,” which is an operation designed to address methamphetamine related crime in Anderson and Knox counties, spearheaded by the dedicated local and state law enforcement agencies in these counties.

Members of the public are reminded that an indictment constitutes only charges and that every person is presumed innocent until his or her guilt has been proven beyond a reasonable doubt.

(Download Indictment)

Updated April 21, 2015