Skip to main content
Press Release

Methamphetamine Traffickers Sentenced to a Combined 368 Months in Prison

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, Western District of Arkansas

TEXARKANA – A central Arkansas man and woman were sentenced yesterday to a combined total of more than 30 years in federal prison for methamphetamine trafficking and related crimes.  The Honorable Chief Judge Susan O. Hickey presided over the sentencing hearings, which took place in the United States District Court in Texarkana.

According to court records, on February 28, 2021, Lynnel Antwan Watkins, age 36, of North Little Rock, and Haillie Marie Hendrickson, age 25, of Lonoke, were in a vehicle stopped by the Arkansas State Police on Interstate 49, in Miller County.  The driver, Watkins, accelerated away from the scene of the stop at high speed, resulting in a short vehicle pursuit.  When their vehicle became disabled, Watkins and his passenger, Hendrickson, were taken into custody on outstanding warrants.  Officers then recovered more than nine (9) pounds of methamphetamine from the vehicle’s rear seat.  Three firearms were also found in the vehicle, including two stolen AR-15’s, one of which was equipped with a loaded, 100-round drum magazine. 

On July 20, 2023, Watkins pleaded guilty to Possession of More than 500 Grams of Methamphetamine with Intent to Distribute, and to Possessing a Firearm in Furtherance of a Drug Trafficking Crime.  One day later, Hendrickson plead guilty to Possession of Methamphetamine with Intent to Distribute.

For those crimes, Watkins was sentenced today to 248 months, in federal prison followed by five years of supervised release. Hendrickson was sentenced to 120 months, in federal prison followed by three years of supervised release. 

U.S. Attorney David Clay Fowlkes made the announcement.

The Arkansas State Police and the Drug Enforcement Administration investigated the case.

Assistant U.S. Attorney Graham Jones prosecuted the case for the United States.

Related court documents may be found on the Public Access to Electronic Records website at

Updated June 21, 2024