You are here


Divisions Overview

The United States Attorney's Office for the Western District of Tennessee is divided into four basic divisions. They include: the Administrative Division, Criminal Division, Civil Division and the Jackson Branch Office.

The Administrative Division is a non-litigating division who provides a wide variety of support services to district employees. The Criminal Division is supervised by a Criminal Chief and Unit Supervisors. The Criminal Division is responsible for prosecuting a variety of cases in the areas of fraud, public corruption, public safety, general crimes and drug and firearm possession. The Civil Division is supervised by the Civil Division Chief and a Deputy Chief. The Civil Division is generally responsible for representing the interests of the United States in a wide variety of cases. The Jackson Branch Office handles both criminal and civil cases in the Eastern Division of the Western District of Tennessee and is supervised by a Branch Office Manager.

Updated March 20, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No