Skip to main content

About The District

The Central District of Illinois is headquartered in Springfield with staffed offices in Peoria, Rock Island, and Urbana. The district includes 46 of the 102 counties in the State of Illinois. The remaining counties are served by the Northern District of Illinois with headquarters in Chicago and the Southern District of Illinois with headquarters in Fairview Heights.

County map of Illinois visually showing data in table below.

Counties Served By The Central District of Illinois

Branch Office Counties
Springfield Adams, Brown, Cass, Christian, DeWitt, Greene, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Scott, Shelby
Peoria Fulton, Livingston, Marshall, McLean, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford
Rock Island Bureau, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, McDonough, Mercer, Rock Island, Schuyler, Warren
Urbana Champaign, Coles, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Vermillion


Updated November 29, 2022