Skip to main content
Press Release

Life Sentences Ordered For Three Sikeston Men In Federal Cocaine Conspiracy Case

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, Eastern District of Missouri

Cape Girardeau, MO: This morning, three Sikeston, Missouri, men previously found guilty by a jury of conspiracy to possess more than 5 kilograms of cocaine with the intent to distribute, as well as multiple distribution charges, were sentenced to life imprisonment by United States District Judge John A. Ross. 

The evidence previously presented at trial showed that beginning in the Fall of 2009, Corey E. Turner, Sr., Antonio Turner and Donald R. Turner, Jr., who are all cousins, along with others, entered into an agreement to pool their money together as often as they could, to purchase large quantities of cocaine from various suppliers.  Some of the suppliers were located in Missouri, however, much of the cocaine was coming from suppliers located in Blytheville, Arkansas.  The members of the conspiracy then split that cocaine amongst themselves, cooked the powder cocaine into crack cocaine and sold it on the streets. 

COREY E. TURNER, SR., ANTONIO TURNER and DONALD R. TURNER, JR., were all sentenced to life imprisonment for the conspiracy charge and 360 months imprisonment on the individual distribution and aiding and abetting the distribution of controlled substance charges.

The fourteen co-conspirators who previously entered guilty pleas for their roles in the conspiracy, include:  Joe Lenzie Turner of Sikeston, Missouri (sentenced to 240 months); Dwayne Woods of Caruthersville, Missouri (not yet sentenced); Derrick L. Turner of Sikeston (sentenced to 192 months); Cemond Brooks of Blytheville, Arkansas (sentenced to 135 months); Mario Baker of Sikeston (sentenced to 180 months); Roderick Marks of Sikeston (sentenced to 138 months); Elgin Mills of Sikeston (sentenced to 132 months); Corey Weatherspoon of Blytheville, Arkansas (sentenced to 120 months); David Turner of Sikeston (sentenced to 120 months); Corey E. Turner, Jr., of Sikeston (sentenced to 120 months); Dawnika Hunt of Caruthersville (sentenced to 72 months); Shelby “Kay” White of Sikeston (sentenced to 60 months); Anthony Wilder of Sikeston (sentenced to 60 months); and Jerriereneika Dorsey of Sikeston (sentenced to 54 months).          

The seventeen convictions in this case are the result of a complex and long-term investigation.  This case was investigated by the Drug Enforcement Administration, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Sikeston Department of Public Safety, the Southeast Missouri Drug Task Force, the Missouri State Highway Patrol, the Bootheel Drug Task Force, the Second Judicial Drug Task Force of Mississippi County, Arkansas, and the Scott County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office.  Assistant United States Attorney Abbie Crites-Leoni handled the prosecution for the U.S. Attorney’s Office. 

Updated March 19, 2015