You are here


Project Safe Childhood

Project Safe Childhood

Project Safe Childhood (PSC) is a Department of Justice initiative launched in 2006 that aims to combat the proliferation of technology-facilitated sexual exploitation crimes and other sexual offenses against children. In Idaho, PSC coordinates efforts by various federal, state and local agencies and organizations to protect children by investigating and prosecuting online sexual offenses involving minors, sexual abuse of children in Indian Country, human trafficking and sex offender registration violations.

Law Enforcement Coordinating Committee

Law Enforcement Coordinating Committee

Each of the 94 U.S. Attorney's Offices has a LECC comprised of federal, state and local law enforcement agencies. In districts that contain Indian Country, like Idaho, tribal police departments are also part of the LECC. The goal of the LECC is to improve cooperation and coordination among the various groups, thereby enhancing the overall effectiveness and efficiency of the criminal justice system.

Project Safe Neighborhood

Project Safe Neighborhoods

Project Safe Neighborhoods (PSN) is a collaborative effort by federal, state, and local law enforcement agencies, prosecutors, and communities to prevent and deter gun violence. The U.S. Department of Justice has committed millions of dollars nationwide to this effort. This funding has been used to hire new federal, state and local prosecutors, support investigators, provide training, distribute gun safety locks, deter juvenile gun crime, and develop and promote community outreach efforts. Recently, PSN efforts have been extended to combat gang violence.

In the District of Idaho, the PSN Task Force has engaged in strategic planning with federal, state, and local law enforcement; strengthened partnerships among law enforcement agencies to improve gang and gun violence investigations and prosecutions; engaged in public outreach; provided training to state and local law enforcement; and sought community involvement in the fight against gang and gun violence.

Victim Witeness Assistance

Victim Witness Assistance

The Victim-Witness Assistance Program assists victims of federal crime during the prosecution process, provides information and referrals, helps assure victims' rights, and notifies them of public court proceedings.

Civil Rights Enforcement

The United States Attorney’s Office (USAO), in coordination with the United States Department of Justice Civil Rights Division is responsible for enforcing the federal civil rights laws in the District of Idaho.

** Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader by Clicking Here.

Updated February 26, 2017