Skip to main content
Press Release

Attorney General William Barr Appoints U.S. Attorney Erica H. MacDonald To Serve On Advisory Committee

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, District of Minnesota
U.S. Attorney MacDonald one of nine U.S. Attorneys appointed to serve on the Attorney General's Advisory Committee

United States Attorney General William P. Barr announced the appointment of the following nine U.S. Attorneys to serve on the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee (AGAC): Erica H. MacDonald, District of Minnesota; David Anderson, Northern District of California; Scott Brady, Western District of Pennsylvania; Maria Chapa Lopez, Middle District of Florida; Halsey Frank, District of Maine; Christina Nolan, District of Vermont; Zach Terwilliger, Eastern District of Virginia; Tom Kirsch, Northern District of Indiana; and Nicholas Trutanich, District of Nevada.

“I am pleased to appoint these nine outstanding U.S. Attorneys to this key advisory committee. I am confident that they will serve with distinction,” Attorney General William P. Barr said. “The U.S. Attorneys who comprise the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee play a critical role in carrying out the Department of Justice’s important work, including its efforts to reduce violent crime, combat the opioid crisis, protect the most vulnerable, and enforce the rule of law.”

U.S. Attorney MacDonald said, “I am honored to have been chosen to serve on this important Committee, which helps guide programs and policies for the Department of Justice. The work of the AGAC is vital to furthering our priorities of reducing violent crime, confronting our drug epidemics, and protecting public safety for all Minnesotans and Americans. I want to thank the Attorney General for this opportunity and responsibility to serve the Department and the Attorney General in this capacity.”

The Attorney General also thanked the following U.S. Attorneys who have completed their terms and are rotating off the committee: Louis Franklin, Middle District of Alabama; Robert Higdon, Eastern District of North Carolina; John Huber, District of Utah; Rob Hur, District of Maryland; Jeff Jensen, Eastern District of Missouri; Andrew Lelling, District of Massachusetts; Joshua Minkler, Southern District of Indiana; Richard Moore, Southern District of Alabama; Bryan Schroder, District of Alaska; and David Weiss, District of Delaware.  

Chaired by U.S Attorney for the District of Columbia, Jessie K. Liu, the AGAC represents the voice of the U.S. Attorneys and provides advice and counsel to the Attorney General on policy, management, and operational issues impacting U.S. Attorneys’ Offices.

Attorney General Barr also announced that U.S. Attorney for the Northern District of Texas Erin Nealy Cox, a current member, will replace U.S. Attorney John Huber as the Vice Chair of the AGAC.

The bios of all U.S. Attorneys are available here.


Additional news available on our website.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

United States Attorney’s Office, District of Minnesota: (612) 664-5600



Updated September 23, 2019

Office and Personnel Updates