Skip to main content
Press Release

U.S. Attorney’s Office Honors Law Enforcement And Community Leaders In Second Annual “Excellence In The Pursuit Of Justice” Award Ceremony

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, District of Minnesota

United States Attorney Erica H. MacDonald today announced the 2020 recipients of the second annual U.S. Attorney’s Office “Excellence in the Pursuit of Justice” Awards. Sixty-seven law enforcement officials and community leaders are being honored for their outstanding work and selfless contributions in the pursuit of truth and justice.

“I am honored to present the “Excellence in the Pursuit of Justice” award to 67 law enforcement and community leaders in recognition of their exceptional work, courage, and character. Even through the unprecedented challenges of this past year, these professionals are unwavering in their commitment to public safety,” said United States Attorney Erica H. MacDonald. “The U.S. Attorney’s Office’s mission of pursuing justice is not one we can achieve on our own. We do it together, as partners. On behalf of the entire office, I extend my sincere gratitude and commendation on a job well done.”

The honorees at today’s virtual ceremony are members of the following agencies and organizations:

  • United States Marshals Service
  • Jewish Community Relations Council of Minnesota and the Dakotas
  • Anoka County Sheriff’s Office
  • Homeland Security Investigations
  • Face to Face Health and Counseling Service
  • International Institute of Minnesota
  • St. Louis County Attorney's Office
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Duluth Police Department
  • Money Laundering and Asset Recovery Section, DOJ
  • Internal Revenue Service, Criminal Investigation
  • St. Paul Police Department
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
  • Eden Prairie Police Department
  • Beltrami County Sheriff's Office
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Drug Enforcement Administration
  • Minnesota Department of Corrections
  • Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
  • Ramsey County Sheriff’s Office
  • Minnesota State Patrol
  • Dakota County Sheriff’s Office
  • Apple Valley Police Department
  • Dakota County Drug Task Force
  • Ramsey County VCET
  • Carver County Sheriff’s Office
  • Orono Police Department
  • U.S. Department of Commerce
  • National Security Division, DOJ
  • United States Postal Inspection Service
  • Minnesota Commerce Fraud Bureau
  • U.S. Postal Service Office of Inspector General




Additional news available on our website.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

United States Attorney’s Office, District of Minnesota: (612) 664-5600

Updated November 2, 2020

Community Outreach