Skip to main content

Fayette County Detention Center


On November 4, 2022 the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Eastern District of Kentucky reached a settlement agreement with the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, Division of Community Corrections, under Title II of the ADA, to resolve the allegation that the County prohibits the use by inmates of methadone and buprenorphine, specific medication used to treat Opioid Use Disorder (OUD). The agreement includes adoption of a policy regarding health services for individuals with OUD and review by the Department of the OUD draft policy.

Press Release

Case Open Date
Case Name
Fayette County Detention Center
  • Criminal justice
  • law enforcement
  • Substance Abuse Disorder
Updated January 15, 2024