Skip to main content

About the District

Middle District Of Tennessee

The Middle district of Tennessee has three divisions: Nashville, Columbia and Northeastern.

MDTN Counties

Nashville counties:

Stewart, Montgomery, Robertson, Sumner, Trousdale, Houston, Dickson, Humphreys, Cheatham, Davidson, Wilson, Williamson, Rutherford, and Cannon.

Northeastern counties:

Macon, Clay, Pickett, Smith, Jackson, Overton, Fentress, Putnam, Dekalb, White, and Cumberland.
The courthouse is located in Cookeville. This is an unstaffed office.

Columbia counties:

Hickman, Maury, Lewis, Marshall, Wayne, Lawrence, and Giles. This is an unstaffed office.

Updated April 21, 2015