Skip to main content
Press Release

Attorney General Barr Appoints U.S. Attorney Nicholas Trutanich To Attorney General's Advisory Committee

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, District of Nevada

LAS VEGAS, Nev. – Attorney General William P. Barr today announced the appointment of Nicholas A. Trutanich, U.S. Attorney for the District of Nevada, along with eight other U.S. Attorneys, to serve on the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee (AGAC). The following eight U.S. Attorneys were also named to serve on the AGAC: David Anderson, Northern District of California; Scott Brady, Western District of Pennsylvania; Maria Chapa Lopez, Middle District of Florida; Halsey Frank, District of Maine; Erica MacDonald, District of Minnesota; Christina Nolan, District of Vermont; Zach Terwilliger, Eastern District of Virginia; and Tom Kirsch, Northern District of Indiana.

“I am pleased to appoint these nine outstanding U.S. Attorneys to this key advisory committee. I am confident that they will serve with distinction,” Attorney General William P. Barr said. “The U.S. Attorneys who comprise the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee play a critical role in carrying out the Department of Justice’s important work, including its efforts to reduce violent crime, combat the opioid crisis, protect the most vulnerable, and enforce the rule of law.”

The AGAC represents the voice of the U.S. Attorneys and provides advice and counsel to the Attorney General on policy, management, and operational issues impacting the 93 U.S. Attorneys’ Offices across the nation.

The bios of all U.S. Attorneys are available here.


Updated September 20, 2019

Office and Personnel Updates