You are here

U.S. Attorneys Listing

Subscribe to UpdatesBelow is a listing of current United States Attorneys for all 94 districts. Presidentially appointed United States Attorneys are noted with an asterisk (*) after their name and should be addressed as “The Honorable.”  All others should be addressed as “Mr.” or “Ms.”  Acting United States Attorneys are designated by a caret sign (^).

District United States Attorney
Alabama, Middle George L. Beck*
Alabama, Northern Robert O. Posey ^
Alabama, Southern Kenyen Ray Brown*
Alaska Karen L. Loeffler*
Arizona Elizabeth A. Strange ^
Arkansas, Eastern Christopher R. Thyer*
Arkansas, Western Kenneth Elser
California, Central Eileen M. Decker*
California, Eastern Phillip A. Talbert
California, Northern Brian Stretch
California, Southern Alana Robinson^
Colorado Robert C. Troyer^
Connecticut Deirdre Daly*
Delaware Charles M. Oberly, III*
District of Columbia Channing D. Phillips
Florida, Middle Lee Bentley*
Florida, Northern Christopher P. Canova
Florida, Southern Wifredo A. Ferrer*
Georgia, Middle G.F. "Pete" Peterman, III
Georgia, Northern John Horn
Georgia, Southern Edward J. Tarver*
Guam & Northern Mariana Islands Alicia A.G. Limtiaco*
Hawaii Florence T. Nakakuni*
Idaho Wendy J. Olson*
Illinois, Central Patrick D. Hansen^
Illinois, Northern Zachary T. Fardon*
Illinois, Southern Donald S. Boyce, Jr.
Indiana, Northern David A. Capp*
Indiana, Southern Joshua Minkler
Iowa, Northern Kevin W. Techau*
Iowa, Southern Kevin E. VanderSchel
Kansas Thomas E. Beall
Kentucky, Eastern Carlton S. Shier IV ^
Kentucky, Western John E. Kuhn, Jr.
Louisiana, Eastern Kenneth A. Polite*
Louisiana, Middle Walt Green*
Louisiana, Western Stephanie A. Finley*
Maine Thomas Edward Delahanty, II*
Maryland Rod J. Rosenstein*
Massachusetts William D. Weinreb ^
Michigan, Eastern Barbara L. McQuade*
Michigan, Western Andrew B. Birge ^
Minnesota Andrew M. Luger*
Mississippi, Northern Felicia Adams*
Mississippi, Southern Gregory K. Davis*
Missouri, Eastern Richard G. Callahan*
Missouri, Western Tammy Dickinson*
Montana Michael Cotter*
Nebraska Deborah K.R. Gilg*
Nevada Daniel G. Bogden*
New Hampshire  Emily Gray Rice*
New Jersey Paul J. Fishman*
New Mexico Damon P. Martinez*
New York, Eastern Robert L. Capers*
New York, Northern Richard S. Hartunian*
New York, Southern Preet Bharara*
New York, Western James P. Kennedy^
North Carolina, Eastern John Stuart Bruce 
North Carolina, Middle Sandra J. Hairston^
North Carolina, Western Jill Westmoreland Rose
North Dakota Christopher C. Myers
Ohio, Northern Carole S. Rendon*
Ohio, Southern Benjamin C. Glassman
Oklahoma, Eastern Mark F. Green*
Oklahoma, Northern Danny Williams*
Oklahoma, Western Mark A. Yancey
Oregon Billy J. Williams
Pennsylvania, Eastern Louis D. Lappen^
Pennsylvania, Middle Bruce D. Brandler
Pennsylvania, Western Soo C. Song^
Puerto Rico Rosa E. Rodriguez-Velez
Rhode Island Peter F. Neronha*
South Carolina Beth Drake
South Dakota Randy Seiler
Tennessee, Eastern Nancy S. Harr 
Tennessee, Middle David Rivera*
Tennessee, Western Edward L. Stanton, III*
Texas, Eastern Brit Featherston^
Texas, Northern John R. Parker
Texas, Southern Kenneth Magidson*
Texas, Western Richard Durbin
Utah John W. Huber*
Vermont Eugenia A.P. Cowles ^ Updated!
Virgin Islands Ronald W. Sharpe*
Virginia, Eastern Dana Boente*
Virginia, Western Rick A. Mountcastle^
Washington, Eastern Michael Ormsby*
Washington, Western Annette L. Hayes
West Virginia, Northern Betsy S. Jividen^
West Virginia, Southern Carol A. Casto
Wisconsin, Eastern Greg Haanstad
Wisconsin, Western John William Vaudreuil*
Wyoming Christopher A. Crofts*


Updated February 13, 2017