Due to the lapse in appropriations, Department of Justice websites will not be regularly updated. The Department’s essential law enforcement and national security functions will continue. Please refer to the Department of Justice’s contingency plan for more information.

You are here

The Western District of Missouri

The Western District of Missouri comprises 66 of the state's 114 counties, consisting of five divisions: St. Joseph, Western, Southwestern, Southern, and Central. The main office is in Kansas City, with district offices in Springfield and Jefferson City.

The Western District of Missouri contains 40,251 square miles and has a population of roughly 3.1 million people, according to the 2010 Census. Included in the district are the metropolitan areas of Kansas City, Mo., St. Joseph, Columbia, Jefferson City, Springfield and Joplin.


Western District of Missouri Map

Updated February 26, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No